Bigg Boss winners over the years: From Rahul Roy to Tejasswi Prakash

As the Bigg Boss 16 finale approaches, let’s take a glance at the victors of previous seasons.

Bigg Boss has experienced a significant evolution since its premiere in 2006, hosted by Arshad Warsi. Despite these changes, one constant remains – its enduring popularity. Fans eagerly anticipate each season and show their support for their favorite participants. As the finale of Bigg Boss 16 draws near, let’s reflect on the champions of previous seasons.

Rahul Roy – Bigg Boss 1 winner

In 2007, Rahul Roy emerged as the winner of the first season of Bigg Boss, famously known for his role in the 1990s blockbuster Aashiqui. He triumphed over Carol Gracias and was awarded with a trophy and a prize of Rs 1 crore.

Ashutosh Kaushik – Bigg Boss 2 winner

In 2008, Ashutosh Kaushik, a well-known reality TV star, emerged as the champion of Bigg Boss 2. This victory came a year after he won MTV Roadies 5. Like the previous winner, he received a prize of Rs 1 crore. Recently, he made headlines after he approached the Delhi High Court for the removal of certain photos, videos, and articles from the internet, invoking his right to be forgotten.

Vindu Dara Singh – Bigg Boss 3 winner

Vindu Dara Singh, an actor with a filmography including Maine Pyaar Kyun Kiya, Partner, Kambakkht Ishq, and Housefull, emerged as the champion of Bigg Boss 3. He beat Pravessh Rana to take home a prize of Rs 1 crore.

Shweta Tiwari – Bigg Boss 4 winner

In 2011, television personality Shweta Tiwari was crowned the winner of Bigg Boss 4, earning a prize of Rs 1 crore. Since then, she has taken part in several other reality shows, including Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa and Khatron Ke Khiladi.

Juhi Parmar – Bigg Boss 5 winner

In 2012, Juhi Parmar, widely recognized for her lead role in the popular show Kumkum – Ek Pyara Sa Bandhan, was declared the champion of Bigg Boss 5. Her competition included Pooja Bedi, Sunny Leone, Shakti Kapoor, among others. She was awarded a prize of Rs 1 crore.

Urvashi Dholakia – Bigg Boss 6 winner

In contrast to previous seasons, the prize for Bigg Boss 6 saw a reduction. Urvashi Dholakia, who emerged victorious over Imam Siddique, received a reward of ₹50 lakhs.

Gauahar Khan – Bigg Boss 7 winner

Gauahar Khan triumphed over her fellow competitors, including Tanishaa Mukerji, Kushal Tandon, Pratyusha Banerjee, and Ajaz Khan, to become the winner of Bigg Boss 7. Her prize was ₹50 lakh. In Bigg Boss 14, she returned to the show for a short two-week stint as a “senior.

Gautam Gulati – Bigg Boss 8 winner

Gautam Gulati, who gained notoriety for his romantic displays with Diandra Soares on Bigg Boss 8, emerged as the winner of the competition. He was awarded a prize of ₹50 lakh along with the trophy.

Prince Narula – Bigg Boss 9 winner

Prince Narula not only took home the Bigg Boss 9 trophy, but he also won the affection of his fellow competitor Yuvika Chaudhary, whom he later married. He was awarded a prize of ₹50 lakh.

Manveer Gurjar – Bigg Boss 10 winner

Manveer Gurjar, the first non-celebrity to win Bigg Boss, got a cheque for ₹50 lakh as he was announced the winner. He beat Bani J to take home the trophy.

Shilpa Shinde – Bigg Boss 11 winner

Shilpa Shinde won ₹44 lakh as the Bigg Boss 11 winner, while second runner-up Vikas Gupta took home ₹6 lakh after winning the ‘Vikas City’ task.

Dipika Kakar – Bigg Boss 12 winner

Television star Dipika Kakar emerged as the champion of Bigg Boss 12 and received a prize of ₹30 lakh. This amount was reduced as singer Deepak Thakur opted to leave the show with a cash prize of ₹20 lakh.

Sidharth Shukla – Bigg Boss 13 winner

Late actor Sidharth Shukla, who died in September of a suspected heart attack, won ₹40 lakh along with the trophy. The original prize money was ₹50 lakh but finalist Paras Chhabra cashed out with ₹10 lakh.

Rubina Dilaik – Bigg Boss 14 winner

Television star Rubina Dilaik was awarded ₹36 lakh for winning Bigg Boss 14. The original prize of ₹50 lakh was decreased as her fellow competitor Rakhi Sawant chose to exit the competition with a cash prize of ₹14 lakh

Tejasswi Prakash- Bigg Boss 15 winner

Tejasswi Prakash, known for her role in Naagin 6, was crowned as the champion of Bigg Boss 15 and Pratik Sehajpal was the runner-up. She received the Bigg Boss trophy and a cash prize of ₹40 lakh. During the season, she developed feelings for co-contestant Karan Kundrra, and the couple is now in a relationship, with fans adoring their chemistry.


Leave a Reply